Excellence in Medicine

2014 Excellence in Medicine Awards

Four Morton Plant Mease physicians were honored at this year’s WOW Nursing Excellence and Excellence in Medicine awards dinner. These physicians exemplify unparalleled excellence in clinical practice, leadership and outstanding service to the hospitals and community.

Nominations are made by members of Morton Plant Mease Foundation and health system boards, and the medical executive committees.

Congratulations to this year’s recipients:

Michael J. Andriola, MD, Neurology
Morton Plant Hospital

Gail Lynn Shaw Wright, MD, Oncology
Morton Plant North Bay Hospital

Michael J. Szostak, MD, Urology
Mease Hospitals
Dr. Bernard Macik Jr. Excellence in Medicine Award

M. Scott Klavans, MD, Urology
Morton Plant Hospital

Follow us on Twitter
MPMF Fan Page